How to Unblock Someone on the Cash App

0

As the world embraces the cashless economy, more and more people are embracing the idea of ​​conducting financial transactions electronically through online financial applications. Cash App is one of the most widely used online cash transaction apps in the United States. You can easily send and receive currency on the Cash app, with millions of users transacting every month. The app has a feature that allows you to block someone to protect yourself from fraud. If you’ve blocked someone on purpose or by mistake, here’s an exclusive guide to unblocking them.

Why should you block someone on the Cash app?

The main reason you might want to block someone on Cash App is to prevent them from sending or requesting payments on the app. Also, if you find out that the individual is a scammer or involved in scams, the best thing is block them. If you want to take a break from particular contacts for a while, you can block them until you’re ready to continue transacting with them. Luckily, you can still unblock someone on Cash App after you block them. Because you can’t unblock someone without blocking them first, let’s start with a quick look at the steps to blocking someone.

How to Block Someone on Cash App

Before knowing how to remove a person from the blocked list, the first question that comes to your mind is how to block a person on Cash App in the first place. The stages include;

  • Launch the Cash app on your iOS or Android phone
  • Tap the history link, located in the lower right corner
  • Click on the person’s past transaction or the person’s profile at the top of the screen.
  • After selecting, tap the three dots in the upper right corner.
  • A contextual menu is displayed; click on ‘Block this person.’
  • To complete, press the red Block button to complete the process.

What happens when you block someone on the Cash app?

After blocking someone on Cash App, check the history page and every transaction or request from the blocked person will disappear. You will no longer be able to receive requests from the person you blocked or send them funds or requests. The person you blocked won’t be able to see your account at all.

Can you unblock someone on the Cash app?

Yes, you can unblock a person on Cash App. This application has designed its setting in such a way that after blocking someone for the reasons we have given before, in case you find out later that you need these contacts and need to delete them from the list blocked, you can adjust the settings to unblock them. Read on to find out how to unblock someone on this app.

How to Unblock Someone on the Cash App

After you have blocked someone for any of the mentioned reasons or accidentally and now you want to send them money requests, receive requests or make transactions, it is necessary to clear them from the blocked list. If you need to do so, here are the steps to follow immediately.

Step 1. Log into your Cash App account

To get started, open the app. You must log in to your Cash App account as you usually do. At this point, you are probably familiar with the app’s UI and home screen, so it will be easy to unblock someone on Cash App.

Step 2. Open your Cash app’s transaction history

The next step is to open the Transaction Activity option. Here you will access the past transaction and all the users you have interacted with over the previous weeks and months.

Step 3. Find the person you want to unblock

Now you need to locate the person you want to unblock. Each blocked contact and number will be displayed in the pop-up menu.

Step 4. Click on the “Unblock” option

Click on the three-dot section in the upper right corner of the person’s account and look for the “Unblock” option. Press it, and that’s it; you just unblocked someone on Cash App. However, if this does not work for you, consider contacting Cash App support to review the issue. That’s it, you have unblocked the user. Repeat this for all the contacts you want to unblock.

Step 5. Initiate trades

After unblocking the person, you can start sending funds and payment requests to each other.

If you block someone on the Cash app, will they know?

You’re probably wondering if the person you want to block will know. Luckily, no, they won’t. According to bank transfer code, after blocking someone on Cash App, they will not receive a notification that you have blocked them. Blocked senders will not be notified that they are blocked. You will no longer appear in their contact list and will no longer be able to send you currency requests. However, if you get another account in the future, they can see and contact the new account unless you block them with the new account as well.

Why is my Cash app not unblocking people?

Sometimes, even after taking the necessary steps to unblock someone, you still cannot transact with that person. This can be due to two reasons; bad internet connection or the person blocked you as well. You will not be able to successfully unblock a person if your WiFi or internet connection. In most cases, when you block someone, the person will also reciprocate by blocking you. In this case, you will not be able to perform any transactions even after you have unlocked them.

Final Thoughts

That’s it. Hope now you can successfully unblock a person on Cash App. Sometimes it is essential to block someone for personal or security reasons. But over time, in case you find the need to transact with the person, it is essential to understand the steps to unlock the person on Cash App. Feel free to comment below for questions.

Share.

Comments are closed.