Cash App, a popular mobile payment service, allows users to transfer and receive money using its app. Each transaction is recorded so that you can consult it later.
However, if you are looking to delete your Cash App transaction history, there is no instant way to do so. Permanently deleting your transaction history means that you must permanently delete your account.
Check out the process below:
Deleting your Cash App account
Before deleting your account, there are a few things you should take note of first. To begin with, when you delete your Cash App account, remember that it is permanent, according to Thread of life.
There is no temporary opt-out option that you normally find on other social media platforms.
Account history and other data are permanently deleted when you delete your account. You can always create a new Cash App account, but it will look like a completely different account, depending on HowtoGeek.
As for the account history, it is permanently deleted after a certain period of time. As a financial institution, they are legally required to keep some of the transaction records and account information.
Also Read: Jeffree Star Asks Fans for Cash App Usernames, Offers to Pay Their Bills During the Pandemic with #JeffreeStarByeBills!
Also, you may want to download your account history before permanently deleting your account, in case you need to refer to it in the future. You can’t recover your account history once it’s gone, according to Business Insider.
How to download your Cash App account history
First, you will need to open your Cash App account from a desktop browser so that you can download your account history. Launch any type of browser, go to the Cash App website and log into your account.
Once you are logged in, simply click on Statements, and in the upper right corner of the dashboard, click on Export CSV so that you can download the CSV version of your account history.
How to permanently delete your Cash App account
Once you have finished uploading your account history, you can now delete your Cash App account. To do this, just open the app on your phone and tap on the profile icon displayed in the top right corner of the phone screen.
Then tap on Support and you will see a restricted list of parent topics. Just select “Something else” at the bottom of the list and you will see the list of child topics.
Select “Account Settings” at the bottom of the list and you’ll see another list of options. Just tap “Close your Cash App account”.
A message will appear on the next screen indicating what happens when you permanently close your account. Read the instructions and if you’re sure you want to permanently delete your account, tap “Confirm”.
Your account will be permanently deleted. Your transaction history will also be permanently deleted. You should also delete the mobile app from your phone once the account is deleted.
Remember that if you want to open another Cash app, you will not be able to recover your previous transactions and you will have to start from scratch.
In 2021, Twitter added Cash App as a payment method for its tip jar.
In January, Cash App allowed BTC transactions.
Related Article: Jack Dorsey’s Block Confirms Data Breach After Former Employee Accessed Cash App Consumer Information
This article belongs to Tech Times
Written by Sophie Webster
ⓒ 2021 TECHTIMES.com All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.